About the Twilight League

Established in 1929, the Greater Hartford Twilight Baseball League is Connecticut’s premier amateur summer league. More than 350 alumni have played professional baseball. Jeff Bagwell, Bernie Williams, Rob Dibble and Ricky Bottalico played in the GHTBL before becoming MLB All-Stars. Alumni now playing professional baseball include A.J. Pollock, Scott Oberg and Mike Gulino.


As a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, our mission is to preserve and promote amateur baseball in the Greater Hartford area while supporting our community through charitable giving.


In 2017, GHTBL hosted the first “Charity Series” at Dunkin’ Donuts Park. Four games were played and $5,641 in ticket proceeds were donated to Hartford’s Camp Courant. The league then held a pair of doubleheaders in 2018 that raised $4,500 for Connecticut Children’s Medical Center. In 2019, the organized another day at Dunkin’ Donuts Park and raised $7,000 for MS4MS, a Multiple Sclerosis charity. Amid the COVID-19 pandemic, the league managed to play a shortened season in 2020, including a doubleheader at Dunkin’ Donuts Park, raising $2,000 for the new Johnny Taylor Field in Colt Park. In 2021, GHTBL fans helped bring in $5,624 at Crush Cancer Night benefitting Connecticut Cancer Foundation and the Brian Peer Memorial Scholarship.


  • The GHTBL is an amateur organization. No players or managers are paid for their services.
  • There is no age restriction, but most GHTBL players are current or former college athletes, high school prospects and ex-professionals.
  • Regular Season games begin in late May, followed by a double-elimination Playoff Tournament beginning in August.
  • Players must appear in 5 Regular Season games to qualify for the Playoff Tournament.
  • GHTBL By-laws include American League rules (DH), 7 inning games, 9 batters in a lineup, no re-entry and no courtesy pinch runners.

League Managerment

Trevor Mays

Taylor Kosakowski

Weston Ulbrich

Tom Abbruzzese


Jon Brandt, General Manager

Tyler Repoli, Manager

Tyler Repoli

Charlie Hesseltine

Ron Pizzanello

Jack Ceppetelli

Jeff DeMaio

GHTBL Executive Committee

Bill Holowaty President
Bill Holowaty
Andy Baylock Vice President
Andy Baylock
Vice President
Marc Levin
Wes Ulbrich
Ryan Ruggiero
Assistant Secretary

GHTBL Presidents

Bill Holowaty
Bill Holowaty
Thomas Malinowski
(2016 – 2017)
Jane Foss
Jane Foss
(2014 – 2015)
Mark Foss
(2006 – 2013)
James Gallagher
(1982 – 2005)
Rev. Thomas Campion
Rev. Thomas Campion
(1977 – 1981)
John “Jack” Rose
(1966 – 1976)
Roy Dissinger
Louis J. Morotto
Louis J. Morotto
(1951 – 1965)
John "Bud" Mahon
John “Bud” Mahon
(1938 – 1950)
Frank Strong
Frank Strong (1936 – 1937)
John A. Barrett
John A. Barrett (1930 – 1935)
Harry N. Anderson
Harry N. Anderson
(1929 – 1930)